THE UNDER-RATED ANGELS IN OUR LIVES :)

Friends, parents, siblings, spouses, relatives, special relationships; a lot has been said about them. They are the high rated relationships that exist in a human’s life. I agree, they are really important, and they make up your world, my world and our world. Then again there are a few special people who are the most under-rated in the list of our relationships, but they are the ones that most often make our lives simple, a little less complicated and a little more wonderful. They are the simple joys, sometimes the biggest help, they are the life savers.

Cycle-days :')

No, I’m not talking about doctors, but I am talking about those people who will accompany you to doctor at 2.00 am in case of emergency, those people who will calm your family down when they panic, they are your gossip buddies, they are give you the healthy recipes for any dish, your advisors on career, your company when you want to go out for a quick snack, they suggest the best tailors around, the best place to buy groceries from, they are your baby-sitters when you have to finish a work, I’m talking about those people to whom you can shamelessly ask for a bowl of sugar when you run out of groceries and a guest comes home, they are the ones you trust your children with in-case you go away for some time, they are the safe-keepers of your house key when you leave for work, in short they are the angels in your life. Yes, I’m talking about your/my/our awesome neighbours. If you have one, you know what I’m talking about.

Yes, your relatives cannot understand how you can leave your kid alone at home when you go to your native. They do not understand that you’ve left them with your adopted family J Good neighbours, the wonderful souls we are lucky to live amongst.

I am personally very lucky for being able to live in such an amazing neighbourhood throughout my childhood and that continuing till date. If I had to number all the relationships in my life according to priority, I would number my neighbours above all of my relatives and even above few of my close friends. Wouldn’t you? You would definitely, if you have the great set of neighbours like I do.

Let me tell you a little bit about my neighbours, they give me the yummiest dishes to eat, they accompany me till my home when I’m too scared to walk as I spotted a dog sitting on the road, they listen to songs and have long conversations on the terrace after 9.30 in the night, they are happy even in my tiny little successes, they go on long walks with me around the colony, they help out when my parents are out of station, they celebrate almost all festivals with me(and my family of course 😀 ) and are my pillar of support most of the time.

We have a level of comfort around our long term neighbours that we do not feel even around some of our relatives. We can discuss almost anything with them, and staying neighbours for a long time there is even mutual respect for privacy though most of us know what happens in each other’s family, but do not prod because we respect that privacy. We can even barge in at night to borrow coffee or for a quick gossip session. I mean having good neighbours makes our lives a little uncomplicated. I am very blessed that I have this gift.

Even though these people are such important parts of our lives they are not given that official status that our other relationships have. So today I would like to extend my heartfelt warmth and thanks to all my/our wonderful neighbours. You have been angels at all times. The one reason moving away from this place is hard for us is because you people are so adorable. You have given us a lot of things in our  lives, that includes those yummy chicken biriyanis, patrodas, Christmas cakes, birthday parties, get-togethers (they are fun only because of you), medicines and unselfish care in times of need. I specially want to thank all the tiny, cute little adorable neighbours, whose naughty eyes and glittery smiles makes our day.

All of you, who feel bad for not being that good a neighbour to your neighbour(s), contact me for my neighbours’ numbers so that you could learn a thing or two from them. If you have a great neighbour go ahead and say thank you for being a part of your life,

like I’m saying 😀

My dear CSB colony mates/neighbours love you all, thank you for everything. I’m so glad I’ve grown up among-st you’ll.

unnamed

4 comments

Thanks for stopping by, tell me how you felt... I love reading comments :D

