All the things you do for me.

All the little things you do for me,

Makes me smile in my darkest night,

You hold me tight when I’m about to fall,

You cheer me up when tears don’t stop,

Hold my hands when I have no faith,

Say it’s not the end when I fail,

You hug me tight and kiss my cheek,

My success makes your eyes shine,

Pride in your eyes is the best ever I’ve got,

When I want to give up you make me fight,

When things are bad you make them right,

I pride in myself when I say I’m self made,

But the fact is that you’ve always had my back,

You shout at me when I’m so vain,

Yet you’re the first one to know I’m in pain,

Heart ache or brain freeze you are my medicine,

I love you so much I realize as I miss you,

I don’t know how I manage to let you down,

I’m so sorry I’m shouting out loud,

My vocabulary is not so profound,

Nor are my promises very well kept,

You might not believe but,

I’ll make an attempt to fix things right,

All the things that you do for me,

For all the time you’ve let me free-fall.

I want to do a little thing for you now,

I want to make you smile again,

I want your eyes to shine with pride again.

But for once I want to do this for you,

I’ll do anything to make your eyes shine.

4 comments

  1. Dear friend, Thank you very much, I’ve visited your blog, read an article that is quite interesting, makes me really happy to have been following your blog and you are an awesome blogger, full Inspiring and hope you can inspire more readers. Thank you and best regards from Gede Prama affection 🙂

Thanks for stopping by, tell me how you felt... I love reading comments :D

